Denying Global Warming Is A Luxury


Global Warming

A report by Save the Children UK showed that 175 million children are at risk from global warming, whether it’s from flooding, drought and the effects that these extreme conditions bring with them. While those of us in the well to do countries argue over whether or not global warming actually exists, there are vulnerable people on the other side of the world who are experiencing it. They don’t have the luxury to argue. They live it.

*If you like this graphic, and my writing, be sure to check my pieces on LiberalAmerica.org, and on Facebook Liberal America.

7 thoughts on “Denying Global Warming Is A Luxury

  1. There has been no statistcally significant global warming for almost 20 years so how can warming “consequences” be affecting us now?

    Whats more important is the UN doctrine of “sustainability”.

    Agenda 21 “sustainability” creeps/infiltrates where you least expect it!

    In my country we are suffering this terrible infiltration from the UN with Agenda 21 in our legislation, local government and education.

    Take a read of my blog at http://www.thedemiseofchristchurch.com and make sure you read the examination exemplar that I talk about there.

    Are the UN and Greens communists?
    Well after reading the above mentioned examination exemplar, there is no doubt on my mind!

    Infiltration of this sort is definitely NOT “social justice” but rather “Social Destruction”

    Regards

    Roger

  2. Gosh Wendi,

    It looks like you deleted my last comment.
    Now why would you do that I wonder? Are you afraid that some irrefutable facts may pop up which threaten your beliefs?
    I suggest you read the exemplar I gave in my first comment and give me and your visitors a concise explanation on its significance.
    If you are unable to do that well: 1. You are betraying yourself in that you are are not seeking the truth but are rather trying to keep your “faith”. (Wikipedea lists one meaning of “faith” as “.. belief that is not based on proof”) and this is what I mean when I refer to your “faith”
    2. If you are still unable to reply to my comment, you may attain your very own post on my very popular website http://globalwarmingsupporter.wordpress.com on which I repost websites, comments or conversations such as we are having here and let the world know that you cannot defend your “faith” with facts.

    Cheers

    Roger

    • Roger, as the owner of this blog, I have the right to accept or delete comments as I see fit. What I saw was that you were wanting to argue over a simple graphic that tells the truth. Also, I do not wish to allow the comments section as a place for you to push your blog. As for it being popular, it doesn’t mean that it’s accurate or correct. To be honest, I got about half way through one of your posts and quit. It’s a disorganized mess of crackpot and selected bits and pieces to support your beliefs. I know that no matter what I’d say, you wouldn’t agree with me and 97% of the scientists whose job it is to analyze this. If you have a problem with that, then that’s a problem you have to work out for yourself. Good day.

      • Wendi,

        Of course as the owner of your blog you have the right to accept comments as you see fit. I don’t know which graphic you are talking about though. However seeing as how you sent me that interesting link about Agenda 21, I was really encouraging you to read the exemplar which I mentioned in one of my comments above. I still recommend that you read it and then you might change your opinion, (if you have one), about the insidious nature of Agenda 21 and ICLEI.

        By the way, I am not impressed about your statement “you wouldn’t agree with me and 97% of the scientists whose job it is to analyze this.” Should you take the trouble to read history, you see many instances where the “establishment” have it wrong and will do anything to discourage their “facts” from being challenged? For example, Christopher Columbus was lucky not to be burnt at the stake when he postulated the world was round and therefore challenging the doctrine of geocentricity, Copernicus only published after his own (natural) death for similar reasons and Galileo got in hot water years later as well.

        But anyway I am not even challenging you, re Global Warming, just suggesting you read something which is only a few pages in length and is only vicariously related to AGW.

        Cheers

        Roger
        http://www.thedemiseofchristchurch.com

  3. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the structure of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

Leave a Reply

